Preserve us, O Lord

David Buckley

About the recording

This is a live recording of _Preserve us, O Lord _by David Buckley. It was performed at St Pancras Parish Church on Monday 11 May 2015 by The Choir of St Pancras Parish Church directed by Christopher Batchelor.

About the composer

Born in England, David Buckley’s first involvement with film music was as a cathedral choirboy performing on Peter Gabriel’s score for Martin Scorsese’s The Last Temptation of Christ. He continued his musical education at Cambridge University. After graduating, Buckley moved to London to begin a successful career writing music for televison shows and commercials. In 2006 he moved to Los Angeles where he began collaborating with Harry Gregson-Williams on film scores, including Shrek The Third, Flushed Away, The Number 23 and Gone Baby Gone. He has also written additional music for such films as Wonder Woman, Fifty Shades of Grey, Fifty Shades Darker, Fifty Shades Freed, Big Eyes, Winter’s Tale and American Hustle. His music was featured in David O’Russell’s Joy. David has been nominated for Emmy awards and has received several BMI Awards.

Buckley has just finished scoring the remake of Papillon and is currently scoring the upcoming animated feature Arctic Justice. Other recent credits include Jason Bourne and The Nice Guys. Previous film scores include the Joel Schumacher-directed thrillers Trespass and Blood Creek, Ben Affleck’s crime drama The Town, the action feature Parker and the fantasy adventure The Forbidden Kingdom.

For television, David has composed the music for the hit Scott Free/CBS drama series The Good Wife and The Good Fight, _for which he received an Emmy nomination for Outstanding Title Music; _Mercy Street for PBS; BrainDead for CBS; and The Gifted for Marvel/FOX. In addition to his many film and television credits, David has also composed the music for a number of highly successful video games, including the Warner Bros/Rocksteady game Batman: Arkham Knight and _Call of Duty: Ghosts, _for which he received a TEC Award.