Klaus Miehling


Klaus Miehling Klaus Miehling was born in 1963 in Stuttgart and received an early music diploma (harpsichord) in 1988 from the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis (Basel). In 1993 he earned his doctorate in musicology, art history, and auxiliary sciences of history from the University of Freiburg im Breisgau. He is the author of several books and numerous essays, mostly on historical performance practice.

Miehling’s work list contains in 356 opus numbers made up of 1,350 compositions, both vocal and instrumental, for historical as well as for modern instruments. He has been a finalist or prize winner at 21 composition contests in Belgium, Italy, the United States, Germany, the United Kingdom, Canada and Spain. His works have been edited by Goldbach, Merseburger, Moeck, Tonger and Walhall, on lulu.com, musicalion.com, musicaneo.com, arrangeme.com and payhip.com. He currently lives as a freelance musician and musicologist in Freiburg im Breisgau.

Biographical Details

Works by Klaus Miehling

Festival performances of works by Klaus Miehling

Call for Scores submissionWorld premiere

LFCCM 2017